The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) test

The IELTS test shows your English level.
There are two versions of the IELTS test. Everyone going out to study abroad with KILROY education have to take the academic version.

The IELTS test is divided into four parts and you will have a limited amount of time for each part:

  1. Listening (40 min)
  2. Reading (60 min)
  3. Writing (60 min)
  4. Speaking (15 min)

The first three parts are always completed the same day and always right after each other. Depending on where you take the test you might be asked to come back for the speaking part of the test another day.

You will be given a score for every part of the test and a total score. The scale ranges from 0-9. If you are unsure of the score requirements at the university you are applying to you can always contact a study counsellor from KILROY education.

Prepare for the IELTS test

Contact KILROY education if you are in doubt on where you can take the IELTS test in your country.